Drive and Procrastination

Sounds like a Jane Austen novel, doesn’t it? Maybe that’s just me, because I am reading The Jane Austen Book Club at the moment!

Anyway, I’ve been away for 3 weeks, introducing Sebastian to about a tenth of the UK population and I’ve come back full of drive and ambition to write, blog and edit. I can’t wait to get started – almost enough to avoid posting this at all.

And why procrastination? Well, because 3 weeks of undivided parental attention, new faces, sleeplessness and jet lag have left me with a clingy and delicate little boy, not to mention two clingy, delicate cats who won’t let me out of sight for fear of being put back into boarding. So just at the moment, writing is taking even more of a back seat than normal.

I’m not complaining, and I trust it will pass, I’m just explaining the potential for ongoing erraticness on the posting, reading and commenting front.

As Arnie might say though, I’ll Be Back!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Drive and Procrastination

  1. Hope you had a great time, even though it sounds like it was quite tiring!

  2. Dear Jennifer,

    There are so many challenges to parenting and children go through lots of phases. In any case I’ll be happy to see you back on the Friday Fictioneers roll call.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. Fiona

    Would this help?
    http://writtenkitten.net/
    Hope to see you next time you’re in Blighty!
    Fiona (Hartley as was!)
    x

Feedback feeds the muse. Join in the conversation here:

