Summer Rerun – His World

When Rochelle asked for our favourite stories from back in FF history, I had an enjoyable morning reading back through my old contributions. I found some I remembered being proud of that didn’t chime so well this time around, some I’d forgotten entirely, and a few that I still love. One of the last category was this one – His World. Interestingly, it continues the grandparent theme of recent weeks.

I’m grateful to Rochelle for the opportunity to look through, and to rerun this one.

 

10 Comments

Filed under Friday Fiction, Writing

10 responses to “Summer Rerun – His World

  1. Dear Jen,

    I just read over what I said then. It still goes. Thank you for helping me out with summer reruns. 😉

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. Same here. It IS interesting to think of how many friends we have that we have never met. Like pen-pals.

    Of course, as writers, Rochelle and I have conversations about people who don’t exist, so … 😀

  3. Cool story.
    But man, the comments were heavy back then!

  4. A lovely story, happy to re-read it.

  5. Touching story. The final twist was powerful – I was trying to sort out the relationships all the way through and the ending untangled it all very effectively.

Feedback feeds the muse. Join in the conversation here:

