Voice Week – It’s a wrap!

Another year of Voice Week is over. Everyone’s series(es) can be found at Voiceweek HQ.

You can see my entries throughout last week – it doesn’t matter what order you read them in, so feel free to just click back through. I tried to capture the same situation – a mother’s love for her son going off to war, but from the point of view of five different mothers. I hope the love and the fear came through all of them. Thanks to those who have taken the time to stop by and comment. If you haven’t yet, I’d love to hear what you thought.

Do I have favourites? You bet I do.

For a new take on the view of 5 characters in an old story, LoveTheBadGuy

For five different looks at immigration / emigration (A subject close to my heart), LLDFiction.

For a little mystery, set up, thrown around and knocked down all in 500 words, our leader: BeKindRewrite.

 

Another great year!

2 Comments

Filed under Voice Week, Writing

2 responses to “Voice Week – It’s a wrap!

  1. I enjoyed your series, Jennifer.

  2. The love and fear definitely came through all of them! Thanks for being a part of it all.

Feedback feeds the muse. Join in the conversation here: